March 19, 2008

Nothing fancy

Posted in Tumbler tagged , at 4:15 pm by jewelrybyleyla

Checked the tumblers today, they keep rolling.  When I changed out the grit and added more rocks last week, I felt that they weren’t rounding as fast as they could be.  So I’m playing with my recipe.  Before, I would use some amount of the slurry from the previous week, and then just had 1/2 or so of the normal amount of grit.  This week, I basically started fresh, so we’ll see how the rocks progress.  The other tumbler is still in stage 2 of polishing, so there’s really nothing done.

Leave a Reply

