February 26, 2008

Beaded Jewelry

Posted in New Jewelry tagged , , , , , , at 11:31 am by jewelrybyleyla

I posted the blue and white bracelet that I made last week.  But I couldn’t stop there… I made earrings and a ring to go with it.  Ok, so there’s not always a call for a set…but this is an odd set, I still haven’t decided if I’m going to sell these, but I might (in other words… if you tell me you just *have* to have it, I’ll sell it to ya).

My goal has been to use up some of the odds and ends of seed beads that I’ve accumulated with various projects.  Upon the completion of the ring, I’m out of the blue, for all intensive purposes.

I love the feeling of the beaded jewelry… the way the beads roll around, its feels slinky and svelte.  I’m definitely going to be making more of these…

Beaded set

2 Comments »

  1. beadinggem said,

    I see you HAVE started to use up those leftover seedbeads and caught the beadweaving bug as well. It is so rewarding to make something lovely out of just seedbeads, isn’t it?

  2. Yup. The biggest thing for me, is learning the new stitches. Everything in these pictures was a new technique for me.


Leave a Reply

