February 20, 2008

New bracelets

Posted in Misc, New Jewelry tagged , , at 12:02 pm by jewelrybyleyla

I had my second chain maille class last night.  I got off to a rough start, adding too many rings in the wrong order and completely confusing myself.  Eventually, I managed to get back onto the right track, and get the bracelet into good working order.  Finished in under an hour today.

Roosa Bracelet   detail

In addition to the chain maille bracelet, I’ve been collecting patterns and Ideas for seed beads.  I have half a dozen or more tubes with just enough beads to look like a significant amount.   But not enough beads to do any major project.   I started making a project out of the most recent Bead and Button magazine.  About 1/3 of the way through, I decided I didn’t like it, and took it out.   I made some changes, and restarted it, and after several hours of beading, a bracelet emerged.  There are a few changes I’m going to make before I offer this, or something similar, up for sale… But I like the pattern.

beaded bracelet   detail

3 Comments »

  1. Tizzalicious said,

    Wow, that looks so complicated!

  2. Mimi said,

    I like them! I’ve tryed chain maille and it can get complicated. Your piece looks great!

  3. Thanks! Both were definitely a bit of a challenge. But I’m glad I persevered and finished them.


Leave a Reply

