January 30, 2008

Creative block?

Posted in unfinished works tagged , at 11:58 am by jewelrybyleyla

I’ve been somewhat busy making earrings.  I’ve seen and purchased a few new chandelier type findings to help in the expansion of the style of earrings that I’ve been making.

But while I’ve been doing that, I have a couple of loose necklace pendants sitting on my work table.  A piece of amethyst and a piece of amazonite.  They are begging to be made into a necklaces, only there hasn’t been a good combination of colors or beads that really go with these two focal pieces.  So they sit there… still screaming at me…and I can’t quite figure out what do with them.  Hopefully, I can figure something out soon, so that they can become finished pieces.

Leave a Reply

