January 28, 2008

I will wear purple

Posted in New Jewelry tagged , at 6:12 pm by jewelrybyleyla

When I am an old woman,
I shall wear purple – –
With a red hat which doesn’t go,
and doesn’t suit me. (Jenny Joseph)

I often get into a purple mood, and today was one of those days. A new pair of earrings came from this mood. Passionate about purple? You don’t have to be old, these will be great for anyone… Watch Etsy tomorrow for the listing.  And just maybe there will be a pair of red earrings as well.

2 Comments »

  1. Izile said,

    Ha! I love purple, and that poem.
    Do you know the song, “Start Wearing Purple” by Gogol Bordello?

  2. I’m not familiar with it. I love this poem as well. It was one of my first thoughts when I posted this entry.


Leave a Reply

